White Lilac
En hel månad gratis!

Läs och lyssna gratis i 30 dagar

White Lilac

Från 139 kr/månad efter provperioden. Ingen bindningstid.

White Lilac
En hel månad gratis!

Läs och lyssna gratis i 30 dagar

Luta dig tillbaka med Nextorys app och hitta din nästa historia bland hundratusentals ljudböcker och e-böcker.

Från 139 kr/månad efter provperioden. Ingen bindningstid.

Fyll din sommar med böckerLäs och lyssna gratis i en hel månad i sommar.

White Lilac

Summer is coming to Lund, a university town in the south of Sweden, and the students are looking forward to their summer break. But tragedy casts its dark shadow over the city when a young woman is found brutally beaten in Lund City Park. Not far from the crime scene, a young man is also found assaulted. Both victims are discovered holding a white lilac in their hand.

Chief Inspector Sara Vallén is put on the case but is quickly removed when her son turns out to be the main suspect. To clear her son’s name, Vallén decides to start her own investigation.

White Lilac is the first in the series about Sara Vallén and her colleagues at the Lund Police Department.

Perfect for fans of Jo Nesbo, Karin Fossum, and Lotte Petri.

"Well-written and exciting book that feels close to reality. The police work is depicted in an unusually realistic way which is not so common in today's detective stories. But the author is also an experienced police officer. Looking forward to the sequel (..) Rutles

"White Lilac feels authentic which entices further reading and I am very much looking forward to the next book about Sara and Rita."

Villa Freja

"The book is one of the better of the many detective novels that have been published in Sweden in recent years."

Inger Wassenius, BTJ

"Cecilia knows how police work is done, how people in distress behave and the strain on the police ... She portrays the police officers' drive to catch the offenders and at the same time wanting to keep family life intact ... This is what Cecilia Sahlström does very, very well. If you want some weekend excitement sitting on the couch, White Lilac is perfect."

Ulrika Larsson in P4 Halland

Cecilia Sahlström is a popular Swedish crime writer based in Lund, in the south of Sweden. She worked in the police force for twenty years before turning to writing. Her first novel, White Lilac, was highly acclaimed in Sweden and praised for its gritty realism and its authentic portrayal of police investigations.

White Lilac är tillgänglig som ljudbok och e-bok.

  • Ljudbok

    Publicerad : 2022-07-07

    Översättare: Emma Ericson

    Språk: Engelska

    Förlag Ljudbok: SAGA Egmont

    ISBN Ljudbok: 9788728018453

  • E-bok

    Publicerad : 2022-04-28

    Översättare: Emma Ericson

    Språk: Engelska

    Förlag E-bok: SAGA Egmont

    ISBN E-bok: 9788728017968

Visa mer

Det här gillar andra med Nextory

Så bra att kunna lyssna på en bra bok när jag sitter i bilen eller på flyget eller tåget.

AnitaAnita

Lätt att läsa och bra att man kan ställa in bakgrundsfärg och teckenstorlek.

PeterPeter

Snabb och trevlig kundtjänst, bra utbud och snyggt användargränssnitt. Ständig utveckling av appen.

AnnaAnna
img

Hundratusentals historier väntar

Läs och lyssna hur mycket du vill. Du väljer själv när du vill byta eller avsluta ditt abonnemang.

image

Roligare än någonsin med böcker

Fler än 11 000 läsare har gett Nextory fem stjärnor i betyg på App Store och Google Play.

image

Bokutmana dig själv

Sätt upp egna läsmål och följ din egen bokstatistik med funktionerna Bokutmaningen och Läsdagboken.

visa
amex
master