The Winemaker's Wife

LĂ€s och lyssna gratis i 14 dagar

The Winemaker's Wife

FrÄn 139 kr/mÄnad efter provperioden. Ingen bindningstid.

The Winemaker's Wife

LĂ€s och lyssna gratis i 14 dagar

Luta dig tillbaka med Nextorys app och hitta din nÀsta historia bland hundratusentals ljudböcker och e-böcker.

FrÄn 139 kr/mÄnad efter provperioden. Ingen bindningstid.





The Winemaker's Wife

4,1 57 betyg
11 h 35 min
“Love and betrayal, forgiveness and redemption combine in a heady tale of the ever present past” (Pam Jenoff, New York Times bestselling author) set amid the champagne vineyards of northern France during the darkest days of World War II. Perfect for fans of Kristin Hannah’s The Nightingale and Julia Kelly’s The Light Over London.

Champagne, 1940: InĂšs has just married Michel, the owner of storied champagne house Maison Chauveau, when the Germans invade. As the danger mounts, Michel turns his back on his marriage to begin hiding munitions for the RĂ©sistance. InĂšs fears they’ll be exposed, but for CĂ©line, half-Jewish wife of Chauveau’s chef de cave, the risk is even greater—rumors abound of Jews being shipped east to an unspeakable fate.

When CĂ©line recklessly follows her heart in a desperate bid for happiness, and InĂšs makes a dangerous mistake with a Nazi collaborator, they risk the lives of those they love—and the champagne house that ties them together.

New York, 2019: Liv Kent has just lost everything when her eccentric French grandmother shows up unannounced, insisting on a trip to France. But the older woman has an ulterior motive—and a tragic, decades-old story to share. When past and present finally collide, Liv finds herself on a road to salvation that leads right to the caves of the Maison Chauveau.

A spellbinding and exceptional tale of love, courage, and betrayal, “once you start reading this moving novel, you will not be able to put it down until you reach the last page” (Armando Lucas Correa, author of The German Girl).

The Winemaker's Wife Àr tillgÀnglig som ljudbok.

  • Ljudbok

    Publicerad : 2019-08-13

    SprÄk: Engelska

    Förlag Ljudbok: Simon & Schuster Audio

    ISBN Ljudbok: 9781508286370

Visa mer

Det hÀr gillar andra med Nextory

SÄ bra att kunna lyssna pÄ en bra bok nÀr jag sitter i bilen eller pÄ flyget eller tÄget.

AnitaAnita

LÀtt att lÀsa och bra att man kan stÀlla in bakgrundsfÀrg och teckenstorlek.

PeterPeter

Snabb och trevlig kundtjÀnst, bra utbud och snyggt anvÀndargrÀnssnitt. StÀndig utveckling av appen.

AnnaAnna

4,1

57 betyg
  • Vilma

    2021-09-03

    Lite lĂ„ngsam i vissa delar. Lite enerverande nĂ€r karaktĂ€rerna beter sig sĂ„dĂ€r klassiskt dumt 🙈

Ladda fler
Skriv en recension genom att ladda ner appen
img

Hundratusentals historier vÀntar

LÀs och lyssna hur mycket du vill. Du vÀljer sjÀlv nÀr du vill byta eller avsluta ditt abonnemang.

image

Roligare Àn nÄgonsin med böcker

Fler Àn 11 000 lÀsare har gett Nextory fem stjÀrnor i betyg pÄ App Store och Google Play.

image

Bokutmana dig sjÀlv

SÀtt upp egna lÀsmÄl och följ din egen bokstatistik med funktionerna Bokutmaningen och LÀsdagboken.

visa
amex
master