The Hastening Storm

LĂ€s och lyssna gratis i 30 dagar

The Hastening Storm

FrÄn 139 kr/mÄnad efter provperioden. Ingen bindningstid.

The Hastening Storm

LĂ€s och lyssna gratis i 30 dagar

Luta dig tillbaka med Nextorys app och hitta din nÀsta historia bland hundratusentals ljudböcker och e-böcker.

FrÄn 139 kr/mÄnad efter provperioden. Ingen bindningstid.





The Hastening Storm

The third gripping instalment in a dystopian thriller series, where modern-day recruits compete in a fight to the death in the streets of Edinburgh.

Live by the rules. Die by the rules. Or break them and take your chances in the chaos that follows...

The Pantheon Games are the biggest underground event in the world, with millions watching online as modern-day recruits battle to the death with weapons of the ancient world.

Tyler Maitland left his life behind to search for his sister, who disappeared after joining the Pantheon's Edinburgh chapter. But one year on, he's still no closer to finding her...

After the shocking climax of the Grand Battle, Tyler must now find a way to forge a new brotherhood amongst his enemies. There will be new identities, new teammates, a new cause... but the same blood will flow on the streets while those at the top enjoy the show and count the money rolling in.

This season will be like no other. Tyler must accept a new mission, one that hasn't been attempted in twenty years of the Pantheon. His life, and the search for his sister, depends on it.

ÂŽSquid GameÂŽ meets ÂŽThe Hunger GamesÂŽ in this fast-paced, action-packed thriller series, perfect for fans of Pierce Brown's "Red Rising", "Battle Royale", and "The Running Man".

C.F. Barrington spent twenty years intending to write a novel but found life kept getting in the way. Instead, his career has been in major-gift fundraising, leading teams in organisations as varied as the RSPB, Oxford University, and the National Trust.

In 2015, when his role as Head of Communications at Edinburgh Zoo meant a third year of fielding endless media enquires about the possible birth of a baby panda, he finally retreated to a quiet desk and got down to writing. Raised in Hertfordshire and educated at Oxford, he now divides his time between Fife and the Lake District.

The Hastening Storm Àr tillgÀnglig som ljudbok.

  • Ljudbok

    Publicerad : 2022-11-15

    SprÄk: Engelska

    Förlag Ljudbok: SAGA Egmont

    ISBN Ljudbok: 9788728287569

Visa mer

Det hÀr gillar andra med Nextory

SÄ bra att kunna lyssna pÄ en bra bok nÀr jag sitter i bilen eller pÄ flyget eller tÄget.

AnitaAnita

LÀtt att lÀsa och bra att man kan stÀlla in bakgrundsfÀrg och teckenstorlek.

PeterPeter

Snabb och trevlig kundtjÀnst, bra utbud och snyggt anvÀndargrÀnssnitt. StÀndig utveckling av appen.

AnnaAnna
img

Hundratusentals historier vÀntar

LÀs och lyssna hur mycket du vill. Du vÀljer sjÀlv nÀr du vill byta eller avsluta ditt abonnemang.

image

Roligare Àn nÄgonsin med böcker

Fler Àn 11 000 lÀsare har gett Nextory fem stjÀrnor i betyg pÄ App Store och Google Play.

image

Bokutmana dig sjÀlv

SÀtt upp egna lÀsmÄl och följ din egen bokstatistik med funktionerna Bokutmaningen och LÀsdagboken.

Böcker i serien The Pantheon

visa
amex
master