Stealing Fire: How Silicon Valley, the Navy SEALs, and Maverick Scientists Are Revolutionizing the Way We Live and Work
En hel mÄnad gratis!

LĂ€s och lyssna gratis i 30 dagar

Stealing Fire: How Silicon Valley, the Navy SEALs, and Maverick Scientists Are Revolutionizing the Way We Live and Work

FrÄn 139 kr/mÄnad efter provperioden. Ingen bindningstid.

Stealing Fire: How Silicon Valley, the Navy SEALs, and Maverick Scientists Are Revolutionizing the Way We Live and Work
En hel mÄnad gratis!

LĂ€s och lyssna gratis i 30 dagar

Luta dig tillbaka med Nextorys app och hitta din nÀsta historia bland hundratusentals ljudböcker och e-böcker.

FrÄn 139 kr/mÄnad efter provperioden. Ingen bindningstid.

Fyll din sommar med böckerLÀs och lyssna gratis i en hel mÄnad i sommar.

Stealing Fire: How Silicon Valley, the Navy SEALs, and Maverick Scientists Are Revolutionizing the Way We Live and Work

3,6 20 betyg
8 h 26 min
The author of the bestselling Bold and The Rise of Superman explores altered states of consciousness and how they can ignite passion, fuel creativity, and accelerate problem solving, in this groundbreaking book in the vein of Daniel Pink’s Drive and Charles Duhigg’s Smarter Faster Better.

Why has generating "flow" and getting "into the zone" become the goal of the world’s most elite organizations? Why are business moguls attending Burning Man? Why has meditation become a billion-dollar industry? Why are technology gurus turning to psychedelic drugs to unlock creativity?

All of these people are seeking to shift their state of mind as a way of unlocking their true potential. Altered states, the authors reveal, sharpen our decision making capabilities, unleash creativity, fuel cooperation, and let us tap into levels of inspiration and innovation unavailable at all other times. Stealing Fire combines cutting-edge research and first-hand reporting to explore a revolution in human performance — a movement millions of people strong to harness and utilize some of the most misunderstood and controversial experiences in history.

Building a bridge between the extreme and the mainstream, this groundbreaking and provocative book examines how the world’s top performers—the Navy SEALS, Googlers, Fortune 100 CEOs—are using altered states to radically accelerate performance and massively improve their lives, and how we can too.

Ultimately, Stealing Fire is a book about profound possibility—about what is actually possible for ourselves and our species when we unlock the full potential of the human mind.

Stealing Fire: How Silicon Valley, the Navy SEALs, and Maverick Scientists Are Revolutionizing the Way We Live and Work Àr tillgÀnglig som ljudbok.

  • Ljudbok

    Publicerad : 2017-02-21

    SprÄk: Engelska

    Förlag Ljudbok: HarperAudio

    ISBN Ljudbok: 9780062659736

Visa mer

Det hÀr gillar andra med Nextory

SÄ bra att kunna lyssna pÄ en bra bok nÀr jag sitter i bilen eller pÄ flyget eller tÄget.

AnitaAnita

LÀtt att lÀsa och bra att man kan stÀlla in bakgrundsfÀrg och teckenstorlek.

PeterPeter

Snabb och trevlig kundtjÀnst, bra utbud och snyggt anvÀndargrÀnssnitt. StÀndig utveckling av appen.

AnnaAnna
img

Hundratusentals historier vÀntar

LÀs och lyssna hur mycket du vill. Du vÀljer sjÀlv nÀr du vill byta eller avsluta ditt abonnemang.

image

Roligare Àn nÄgonsin med böcker

Fler Àn 11 000 lÀsare har gett Nextory fem stjÀrnor i betyg pÄ App Store och Google Play.

image

Bokutmana dig sjÀlv

SÀtt upp egna lÀsmÄl och följ din egen bokstatistik med funktionerna Bokutmaningen och LÀsdagboken.

visa
amex
master