Purple Hearts: A Novel

LĂ€s och lyssna gratis i 30 dagar

Purple Hearts: A Novel

FrÄn 139 kr/mÄnad efter provperioden. Ingen bindningstid.

Purple Hearts: A Novel

LĂ€s och lyssna gratis i 30 dagar

Luta dig tillbaka med Nextorys app och hitta din nÀsta historia bland hundratusentals ljudböcker och e-böcker.

FrÄn 139 kr/mÄnad efter provperioden. Ingen bindningstid.





Purple Hearts: A Novel

3,7 69 betyg
10 h 32 min
NOW A NETFLIX ORIGINAL FILM!

When a soldier with a troubled past and a struggling songwriter agree to a marriage of convenience for the military benefits, neither expects much after saying “I do.” Then tragedy strikes, and the line between what’s real and what’s pretend begins to blur in this smart and surprising romance perfect for fans of Nicholas Sparks and Jojo Moyes.

Cassie Salazar and Luke Morrow couldn’t be more different. Sharp-witted Cassie works nights at a bar in Austin, Texas to make ends meet while pursuing her dream of becoming a singer/songwriter. Luke is an Army trainee, about to ship out for duty, who finds comfort in the unswerving discipline of service. But a chance encounter at Cassie’s bar changes the course of both their lives.

Cassie is drowning in medical bills after being diagnosed with diabetes. When she runs into her old friend Frankie, now enlisted in the Army, she proposes a deal: she’ll marry him in exchange for better medical insurance and they can split the increased paycheck that comes with having a “family.” When Frankie declines, his attractive but frustratingly intense friend Luke volunteers to marry Cassie instead. What she doesn’t know is that he has desperate reasons of his own to get married. In this unforgettable love story, Cassie and Luke must set aside their differences to make it look like a real marriage...unless, somewhere along the way, it becomes one...

Purple Hearts: A Novel Àr tillgÀnglig som ljudbok.

  • Ljudbok

    Publicerad : 2017-04-25

    SprÄk: Engelska

    Förlag Ljudbok: Simon & Schuster Audio

    ISBN Ljudbok: 9781508237839

Visa mer

Det hÀr gillar andra med Nextory

SÄ bra att kunna lyssna pÄ en bra bok nÀr jag sitter i bilen eller pÄ flyget eller tÄget.

AnitaAnita

LÀtt att lÀsa och bra att man kan stÀlla in bakgrundsfÀrg och teckenstorlek.

PeterPeter

Snabb och trevlig kundtjÀnst, bra utbud och snyggt anvÀndargrÀnssnitt. StÀndig utveckling av appen.

AnnaAnna

3,7

69 betyg
  • Ceecee

    2022-09-12

    In the beginning they have some major ideological differences. I would have liked to see them have some conversations around it so we see how they meet in the middle. As it is, it's unclear how the compromise is achieved. It's an interesting story, and probably would have still been interesting without those differences. I liked that they addressed important issues like inadequate health care systems, substance abuse, forgiveness etc. Edit - later found out that the whole premise of the title "purple hearts" is about the red/ conservative mixing with the blue/ liberal to get an in between i.e purple. Having that knowledge, I now especially feel the author didn't do a good enough job of highlighting the journey to getting to that middle ground. If you're going to make something a thing then see it through, otherwise don't make it a thing.

Ladda fler
Skriv en recension genom att ladda ner appen
img

Hundratusentals historier vÀntar

LÀs och lyssna hur mycket du vill. Du vÀljer sjÀlv nÀr du vill byta eller avsluta ditt abonnemang.

image

Roligare Àn nÄgonsin med böcker

Fler Àn 11 000 lÀsare har gett Nextory fem stjÀrnor i betyg pÄ App Store och Google Play.

image

Bokutmana dig sjÀlv

SÀtt upp egna lÀsmÄl och följ din egen bokstatistik med funktionerna Bokutmaningen och LÀsdagboken.

Böcker av Tess Wakefield

visa
amex
master