Jackpot

LĂ€s och lyssna gratis i 30 dagar

Jackpot

FrÄn 139 kr/mÄnad efter provperioden. Ingen bindningstid.

Jackpot

LĂ€s och lyssna gratis i 30 dagar

Luta dig tillbaka med Nextorys app och hitta din nÀsta historia bland hundratusentals ljudböcker och e-böcker.

FrÄn 139 kr/mÄnad efter provperioden. Ingen bindningstid.





Jackpot

3,0 1 betyg
Nic Stone, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Dear Martin, creates two unforgettable characters in one hard-hitting story about class, money – both too little and too much – and how you make your own luck in the world. The perfect next read for fans of Adam Silvera, Becky Albertalli and John Green.

Seventeen-year-old Rico splits her time outside school between looking after her younger brother and working in the local gas station to help her mum pay the bills.

So when she sells a jackpot-winning lotto ticket and the money goes unclaimed, Rico thinks maybe her luck has changed. If she can find the ticket holder and reunite them with the cash, hopefully she will get a cut of the winnings. . . That is if she can avoid falling for the annoyingly handsome (and filthy rich) boy she roped into helping her with the hunt.

Praise for Nic Stone:
'Absolutely incredible, honest, gut-wrenching! A must-read!' Angie Thomas, bestselling author of The Hate U Give

'Powerful, wrenching and compulsively readable' John Green, bestselling author of The Fault in Our Stars
'Earnest, funny, achingly human, and unshakably hopeful' Becky Albertalli, author be Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda

‘?Painfully timely and deeply moving, this is the novel the next generation should be reading’ Jodi Picoult
'Raw and gripping' Jason Reynolds, bestselling author of The Long Way Down

'Radiant Masterpiece' Adam Silvera, bestselling author of They Both Die At the End

Return to the world of Dear Martin in Nic Stone's NEW novel, Dear Justyce, publishing October 2020 and available for pre-order now!

Also by Nic Stone
Dear Martin
Jackpot
Dear Justyce - publishing October 2020

Jackpot Àr tillgÀnglig som e-bok.

  • E-bok

    Publicerad : 2020-03-26

    SprÄk: Engelska

    Förlag E-bok: Simon & Schuster Children's UK

    ISBN E-bok: 9781471186912

Visa mer

Det hÀr gillar andra med Nextory

SÄ bra att kunna lyssna pÄ en bra bok nÀr jag sitter i bilen eller pÄ flyget eller tÄget.

AnitaAnita

LÀtt att lÀsa och bra att man kan stÀlla in bakgrundsfÀrg och teckenstorlek.

PeterPeter

Snabb och trevlig kundtjÀnst, bra utbud och snyggt anvÀndargrÀnssnitt. StÀndig utveckling av appen.

AnnaAnna
img

Hundratusentals historier vÀntar

LÀs och lyssna hur mycket du vill. Du vÀljer sjÀlv nÀr du vill byta eller avsluta ditt abonnemang.

image

Roligare Àn nÄgonsin med böcker

Fler Àn 11 000 lÀsare har gett Nextory fem stjÀrnor i betyg pÄ App Store och Google Play.

image

Bokutmana dig sjÀlv

SÀtt upp egna lÀsmÄl och följ din egen bokstatistik med funktionerna Bokutmaningen och LÀsdagboken.

visa
amex
master