Antarctic Tears: Determination, Adversity, and the Pursuit of a Dream at the Bottom of the World

LĂ€s och lyssna gratis i 14 dagar

Antarctic Tears: Determination, Adversity, and the Pursuit of a Dream at the Bottom of the World

FrÄn 139 kr/mÄnad efter provperioden. Ingen bindningstid.

Antarctic Tears: Determination, Adversity, and the Pursuit of a Dream at the Bottom of the World

LĂ€s och lyssna gratis i 14 dagar

Luta dig tillbaka med Nextorys app och hitta din nÀsta historia bland hundratusentals ljudböcker och e-böcker.

FrÄn 139 kr/mÄnad efter provperioden. Ingen bindningstid.





Antarctic Tears: Determination, Adversity, and the Pursuit of a Dream at the Bottom of the World

#1 Bestseller on Amazon.com (June 2015 in Skiing)

Fans of Jon Krakauer, Cheryl Strayed, and Alfred Lansing will love this book.

A single American marches across the icy wastelands of Antarctica.

He eats two sticks of butter a day to survive.

Aaron Linsdau planned an extraordinary feat. He wanted to become the first American to boldly ski to the South Pole and back alone. Others have nearly died trying this insane trek.

This sensational journey covers a brutal 1,400 miles. It is always sub-zero on the Antarctic plateau. He faced headwinds and storms every day in this alien landscape.

History conspired against him. Disease took over his body. Hallucinations filled his mind.

The treacherous continent conspired to kill him in every way imaginable.

Will Aaron have the wits, courage, and resourcefulness to struggle alone for three months to achieve his daring dream?

Get your copy of this survival story today.

The Author of:

Adventure Expedition One, #1 Bestseller on Amazon (Feb 2019) Lost at Windy Corner How to Keep Your Feet Warm in the Cold Jackson Hole Hiking Guide The Most Crucial Knots to Know 2024 Total Eclipse Guide Series

Antarctic Tears: Determination, Adversity, and the Pursuit of a Dream at the Bottom of the World Àr tillgÀnglig som ljudbok.

  • Ljudbok

    Publicerad : 2016-01-01

    SprÄk: Engelska

    Förlag Ljudbok: Sastrugi Press

    ISBN Ljudbok: 9781944986001

Visa mer

Det hÀr gillar andra med Nextory

SÄ bra att kunna lyssna pÄ en bra bok nÀr jag sitter i bilen eller pÄ flyget eller tÄget.

AnitaAnita

LÀtt att lÀsa och bra att man kan stÀlla in bakgrundsfÀrg och teckenstorlek.

PeterPeter

Snabb och trevlig kundtjÀnst, bra utbud och snyggt anvÀndargrÀnssnitt. StÀndig utveckling av appen.

AnnaAnna
img

Hundratusentals historier vÀntar

LÀs och lyssna hur mycket du vill. Du vÀljer sjÀlv nÀr du vill byta eller avsluta ditt abonnemang.

image

Roligare Àn nÄgonsin med böcker

Fler Àn 11 000 lÀsare har gett Nextory fem stjÀrnor i betyg pÄ App Store och Google Play.

image

Bokutmana dig sjÀlv

SÀtt upp egna lÀsmÄl och följ din egen bokstatistik med funktionerna Bokutmaningen och LÀsdagboken.

Böcker i serien Adventure Series

visa
amex
master